

CENTRAL ILLINOIS MUNICIPAL CLERKS ORGANIZATION THURSDAY, OCTOBER 3, 2024 5:30pm

Obed & Isaacs 321 NE Madison Ave. Peoria, Illinois 61603

CALL TO ORDER

President Tarr called the meeting to order at 5:35pm, and led the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance.

ROLL CALL

CIMCO Officers Present:

Stefanie Tarr, President; Angie Huonker, Past President; Nicole Stewart, Vice President; Tana Ward, Secretary; and Wendy Hundley, Treasurer

President Tarr declared a quorum was present.

CIMCO Members Present:

Kim Althoff (Decatur), Mary Barnes (West Peoria), Trina Bonds (Peoria), Rafael Cho (Urbana), Courtney Coe (Peoria), Brandy Dalton (Tolono), Amanda Hilde (Peoria), Tammy Hintz (Delavan), Sue McMillan (Pekin), Darcy Sandefur (Urbana), and Amanda Stutsman (Bloomington)

YEARBOOK

President Tarr provided kudos to Sue McMillan and Nicole Stewart for their work on the annual CIMCO Yearbook. A motion was made by Mary Barnes to approve and file the 2023-24 Yearbook as presented, seconded by Angie Huonker. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

MEETING MINUTES

A motion was made by Mary Barnes to approve the August 14, 2024 Meeting Minutes as presented, seconded by Nicole Stewart. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

TREASURER'S REPORT

Treasurer Hundley presented the quarterly report, adding that the CIMCO CDs will mature on December 22, 2024. The CDs will auto-renew if notice is not provided to Morton Community Bank to discontinue them. The current rates are 4.24% for the six-month CD and 4.52% for the twelve-month

Page | 2

CD. A motion was made by Brandy Dalton to approve the quarterly Treasurer's Report for July through

September, 2024 as presented, seconded by Nicole Stewart. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

ANNUAL REPORTS

President Tarr stated that the Annual Reports from the Officers and Committee Chairpersons were included in the Yearbook. A motion was made by Angie Huonker to approve the Annual Report of Officers and Committees as presented, seconded by Nicole Stewart. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

NEW BUSINESS

President Tarr reported that the Website Committee was requesting purchase approval for the Avada software license in the amount of \$69.00. Courtney Coe added that the software would include six months of support, and it would be registered to the centralilmunicipalclerks.com website not to individual users. A motion was made by Angie Huonker to approve the Avada software license, seconded by Brandy Dalton. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

PRESIDENT RECOGNITIONS

President Tarr recognized the 2022-24 CIMCO Officers.

- A) Angie Huonker, Past President
- B) Nicole Stewart, Vice President
- C) Tana Ward, Secretary
- D) Wendy Hundley, Treasurer (2020-24)

President Tarr recognized the 2023-24 Committee Chairpersons.

- A) Tana Ward, Auditing Committee
- B) Morgan Cadwalader and Cortney Coe, Bylaws Committee
- C) Janet Gray, Membership Committee
- D) Wendy Hundley, Mentoring Committee
- E) Amanda Stutsman, Nominating Committee
- F) Angie Huonker, Program Committee
- G) Nicole Stewart, Publicity Committee
- H) Trina Bonds and Brandy Dalton, Scholarship Committee
- I) Kelli Bennewitz and Erika Gugliotta, Telephone Directory
- J) Sue McMillan, Yearbook Committee
- K) Tana Ward, Webmaster / Website Committee

President Tarr recognized the 2023-24 Hostesses.

- A) Angie Huonker and Tierra Shickel, Normal
- B) Sue McMillan and Nicole Stewart, Pekin
- C) Leslie Yocum and Amanda Stutsman, Bloomington
- D) Wendy Hundley, Savoy
- E) Angie Huonker and Tierra Shickel, Normal
- F) Stefanie Tarr, Trina Bonds, and Courtney Coe, Peoria

CIMCO October 3, 2024

Page | 3

President Tarr recognized Wendy Hundley for the annual Presidential Award of Distinguished Service. She stated that Wendy had served as the CIMCO Treasurer for five years, and that she was instrumental to the organization in her research with the CDs. She added that Wendy had also spent countless hours matching newer Clerks with mentors both for CIMCO and MCI, which was a true asset

VICE PRESIDENT RECOGNITION

Vice President Stewart recognized President Tarr for her dedication and leadership to the organization, presenting her with a mini gavel as a token of her faithful service.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Amanda Stutsman provided the report from the Nominating Committee. Stefanie Tarr will serve as the Past President without election, and the Committee submitted the following slate for consideration in accordance with the CIMCO Election Policy:

O	President - Nicole Stewart
\mathbf{O}	Vice President - Courtney Coe
O	Secretary - Tammy Hintz

O Treasurer - Darcy Sandefur

A motion was made by Mary Barnes to open nominations from the floor, seconded by Amanda Stutsman. Secretary Ward nominated Wendy Hundley for the position of Vice President based on her experience, education, and certifications. No other nominations were received from the floor. A motion was made by Mary Barnes to close nominations from the floor, seconded by Amanda Stutsman. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

Candidates were not provided an opportunity to address the assembly.

Amanda Stutsman provided ballots to each voting member present. After the Nominating Committee tallied the votes, President Tarr reported that the final vote was nine to six in favor of Courtney Coe.

The following slate was presented for consideration:

O	President - Nicole Stewart
O	Vice President - Courtney Coe
O	Secretary - Tammy Hintz
O	Treasurer - Darcy Sandefur

A motion was made by Amanda Stutsman to accept the slate of Officers for 2024-26 as presented, seconded by Mary Barnes. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

OATH OF OFFICE

President Tarr administered the oath of office for the newly elected officers.

Page | 4

At this time, Secretary Ward passed the baton to incoming Secretary Hintz for reporting on the remainder of the Meeting Minutes.

ELECTION OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE

President Stewart requested nominations for the Nominating Committee, noting that the first individual selected would be the Chairperson. A motion was made by Brandy Dalton to open nominations from the floor, seconded by Amanda Stutsman.

Sue McMillan nominated Mary Barnes to serve as the Chairperson, seconded by Wendy Hundley. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

President Stewart recommended two additional nominations to fill the current vacancies for the Committee. Sue McMillan nominated Wendy Hundley, seconded by Tana Ward. Amanda Stutsman nominated Brandy Dalton, seconded by Mary Barnes. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

A motion was made by Amanda Stutsman to close nominations from the floor, seconded by Wendy Hundley. Motion carried by viva voce vote.

INTRODUCTIONS

Mary Barnes recommended that introductions are provided during each CIMCO meeting to allow newer members an opportunity to get to know who's who. Those present each provided their name, title, and municipality.

UPCOMING EVENTS

President Stewart shared the upcoming schedule dates of note.

O	MCI Institute & Academy	October 6–11, 2024	Bloomington, IL
O	CIMCO Meeting / Christmas Party	December 11, 2024	Galesburg, IL – Noon
O	MCI Winter Seminar	January 23-24, 2025	Holiday Inn & Suites, Peoria, IL
O	IIMC Annual Conference	May 18-21, 2025	St. Louis, MO
0	CIMCO Back to Basics	June 12-13, 2025	Holiday Inn & Suites, Peoria, IL

ADJOURNMENT

Mary Barnes made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Wendy Hundley. The motion carried, and the meeting was adjourned at 6:37pm.

Tana Ward
CIMCO Secretary 2022-24
MCI District Six Director
Village Clerk, Thomasboro, IL
Mayoral Assistant, Rantoul, IL

Tammy Hintz
CIMCO Secretary 2024-26
Deputy City Clerk, Delavan, IL